Draft Control of Parking Bye Laws 2020

Closeddate_range23 Jul, 2020, 9:00am - 11 Sep, 2020, 11:59pm

South Dublin County Council

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 2001 – PART 19 & Section 199(1)

Roads Act 1993, as amended – Section 36

Draft Control of Parking Bye Laws

South Dublin County Council in exercise of its powers conferred on it by Section 199(1)  of the Local Government Acts 2001, and Section 36 of the Road Traffic Act 1994, as amended, hereby gives notice that it has published draft Control of Parking Bye Laws 2020 to control and regulate parking in its administrative area.

The draft Bye Laws are available for viewing on the Council’s Public Consultation Portal at http://consult.sdublincoco.ie.   from Thursday 23rd July 2020 until Friday 28th  August, 2020 inclusive.

Interested parties are encouraged to make observations and / or submissions on the draft ByeLaws  via the portal.    


Alternatively, written submissions may be posted to the Senior Executive Officer, Land Use Planning and Transportation Department, South Dublin County Council, County Hall, Tallaght, Dublin 24.  


The Council will consider submissions made by any persons in relation to the draft Bye-Laws.

Only postal submissions received by 4.00pm on  Friday 11th September 2020 (addressed as set out above), or on-line via the portal by midnight on 11th September 2020 will be considered.


Submissions must be clearly marked:  Draft Control of Parking ByeLaws 2020


Submissions and observations should be made in ONE medium only and will only be accepted in either format as outlined above.



213 submissions have raised observations relating to this consultation.


Parking Bye Laws